Search form

Search all BPS schools

Click here on any page for easy access to the

You are here

Jefferson, Kennedy students named National Merit Scholar semifinalists

Eight seniors from Jefferson and Kennedy high schools have been named semifinalists in the 2020 National Merit Scholarship Program: Katelynn Brandwick, Jillayne Clarke, Colden Longley, Christopher Melville, Kayla Nguyen, Jordan Thomson, Charles Weismann and Henry Weismann are candidates for a merit scholarship to be awarded early next year.
More than 1.5 million high school juniors entered the 2020 National Merit Program by taking the Preliminary SAT/National Merit Scholarship Qualifying Test, which serves as an initial screen of program entrants. The nationwide pool of semifinalists includes the highest scoring entrants in each state.
Another five students have earned National Merit Commended Student status, which recognizes students performing in the top 5 percent of all entrants on the qualifying test. Commended Students include Ingrid Anderson, Wyatt Doppmann, Timothy Leuth, Ashley Marker and Thomas Quiggle.
Link to Peachjar Newsletter